Parent Association

mpsa_spice_logo
The MPSA is our joint parent and staff association, the mission of which is to provide a framework for organizing and coordinating parent volunteers, projects and events that support MSR families, faculty and staff, and strengthen the MSR community. All families enrolled at MSR, and all faculty and staff, are members of this joint association that is governed by nine elected MPSA officers with administrative and faculty representation.

MSR has a tradition of tremendous parental leadership and participation in school-wide and classroom events. All parents are encouraged to be active partners in their child’s education, and to help at the school-wide events that require many hands to make the event successful, such as the Fall Festival. MSR parents will be asked to participate in many events and activities throughout the year; please be as generous as possible with your time. It’s an investment that pays off for your children and for the entire MSR community!

2016-2017 MPSA Officers

Kathryn Kiel
President
kathryn@topshelfdesign.net
Stephanie Keefer
Vice President
szkeefer@gmail.com
Carini Sbardellotto-Knudsen
Secretary
carini.sbardelotto@gmail.com
Colleen Jordan
Treasurer
colleen.jordan@mindspring.com
Tracey Zola
Sunshine Fund Coordinator
traceyzola@gmail.com
Elisabeth Schroder
Room Parent Coordinator
elisabeth.schroder@icloud.com
Anne Krouse
Library/Technology Liaison
krouse.anne@gmail.com
Lee Willoughby-Harris
Sports Liaison
hlwh@att.net
Stephanie Deming
Middle School Liaison
Beth Ammons
Art Liaison
Beth@ammonsmail.com
Jennifer Barwick
Music Liaison
jbarwick88@gmail.com
Leslie Robinson
Development Coordinator
lbrobins99@yahoo.com

 

Events

Event Date MPSA Point Person
MPSA Event Jamboree September 12
Go Play Save Coupon Book Sale September 7-21
Garden Day October 6
Fall Festival October 15
Holiday Treat Extravaganza December 9
Book Fair February 7-10
Grandparents and Special Friends’ Day May 12
Gala May 13
Staff Appreciation Luncheon May 19

2016-2017 Room Parents

Room Parents support the mission of the school and the MPSA by serving as an essential link to the parents in each individual classroom. Room Parents sustain and nurture MSR faculty Directors and/or Directresses, students, and the families of each classroom. As classroom leaders and communicators, they are a valuable resource for teachers and all MSR families.

Room Parent Handbook
Hot Lunch Resource Guide