Faculty

Cathy Adams
ca@msr.org
Children’s House VI Assistant
Upper Elementary Encore Directress
Children’s House Early Bird
Appointed: 2006 Years of Experience: 31
Lauren Anderson
landerson@msr.org
Toddler IV Directress
AMS Infant/Toddler Certification
MACTE Primary Certification
B.A. Principia College
M.Ed. University of Washington
Appointed: 2014 Years of Experience: 10
Mary-Anna Arnold
ma@msr.org
Lower Elementary III Directress
AMS Elementary 6-9 Certification
B.A. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
M.Ed. Plymouth State University
Appointed: 2007 Years of Experience: 25
Rose Barnett
rmb@msr.org
Middle/Upper School Humanities Directress
AMS Adolescent 12-15 Certification
B.A. Florida Atlantic University
Appointed: 2010 Years of Experience: 36
Bonny Becker
bbecker@msr.org
Toddler III Directress
AMS Infant/Toddler Certification
B.S. and M.S. S.U.N.Y. Buffalo
Appointed: 2015 Years of Experience: 27
Jen Bitner
jb@msr.org
Agility Lab Coordinator
B.S., M.S. and C.A.G.S. Northeastern University
Appointed: 2013 Years of Experience: 24
Allison Bluj
abluj@msr.org
Middle/Upper School Science Directress
Adolescent and Young Adult Mathematics Certification
B.S. Virginia Polytechnic Institute
M.E. University of Virginia
M.Ed. Goddard College
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 20
Melanie Bocarro
mbocarro@msr.org
Agility Lab Reading Specialist
B.S. Louisiana State University
M. Ed. NC State
Appointed: 2016 Years of Experience: 17
Cathy Bocklage
cb@msr.org
Toddler I Directress
AMS Infant/Toddler Certification
B.S. Meredith College
Appointed: 2003 Years of Experience: 34
Donna Boyd
db@msr.org
Lower Elementary III Directress
AMI Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.S. Ed Abilene Christian University
Appointed: 2012 Years of Experience: 30
Tom Brown
tb@msr.org
Upper Elementary II Director
AMI Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.A. University College London (UK)
Master of Studies Oxford University (UK)
Appointed: 2013 Years of Experience: 5
Veda Bynum
vb@msr.org
Toddler, Children’s House & Lower Elementary Spanish
AMS Primary Certification
AMS Elementary 6-9 Certification
B.A. State University of New York-Oneonta
M.A. State University of New York-Stony Brook
Appointed: 2000 Years of Experience: 25
Melissa Carroll
mcarroll@msr.org
Toddler IV Assistant
B.S. Old Dominion University
Appointed: 2016 Years of Experience: 8
Babe Clawson
bc@msr.org
Lower Elementary IV Directress
AMI Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.S. Georgetown University
Appointed: 1993 Years of Experience: 29
Pierce Clawson
pclawson@msr.org
Children’s House & Toddler Art & Music Resource/UE Encore Assistant
AMI Elementary Certification in progress
B.A. UNCG
Appointed: 2017
Shelley Cruse
sc@msr.org
Lower Elementary II Directress
AMS Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.A. University of Kent (UK)
Post-Graduate Certificate in Education,
University of London
Appointed: 2007 Years of Experience: 19
Greg Dahlin
gd@msr.org
Upper Elementary I Director
AMI Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.A. State University of New York-Buffalo
M.Ed. Loyola College
Appointed: 2001 Years of Experience: 26
Kellie DeVane
kdevane@msr.org
Upper Elementary I Directress
AMS Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.A. UNC Wilmington
Appointed: 2013 Years of Experience: 4
Lea Finestone
lfinestone@msr.org
Children’s House IV Assistant
B.A. University of West Florida
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 2
Linda Flippo
lflippo@msr.org
Middle/Upper School World Language Directress
B.A. Wake Forest
M.Ed. UNC-G
Appointed: 2014 Years of Experience: 32
Jill Furgurson
jfurgurson@msr.org
Upper Elementary II Directress
AMS Elementary 6-12 Certification in progress
B.S. Eckerd College
M.S. NCSU
M.A. UNC
Appointed: 2017
Emily Garcia-Shelton
egs@msr.org
Toddler I Assistant
Toddler Encore Assistant
A.A. Child Development Wake Tech in progress
B.A. Brooks Institute of Photography
Appointed: 2011 Years of Experience: 7
Rachael Gaunce
rgaunce@msr.org
Children’s House III Assistant & Elementary Encore Assistant
B.A.E. UNCW
Appointed: 2017
David Gehring
dg@msr.org
PE, Sports & Wellness Teacher
Athletic Director
B.S. Valley City State University
M.S. Western Kentucky University
Appointed: 2004 Years of Experience: 19
Michelle Gilchrist
mg@msr.org
Toddler II Directress
Toddler Encore Assistant
A.M.S. Infant/Toddler Certification in progress
North American Montessori Association
B.S. Auburn University Montgomery
Appointed: 2013 Years of Experience: 13
Leisa Guvetis
lg@msr.org
Children’s House I Directress
AMS Primary Certification
Appointed: 1990 Years of Experience: 30
Vickie Hall
vhall@msr.org
Middle/Upper School Language Arts Directress
B.S. and M.S. North Carolina State University
Appointed: 2015 Years of Experience: 12
Ellen Hammond
ehammond@msr.org
Toddler II Assistant and Toddler Encore Assistant
AMI Primary Certification in progress
B.A. UNCG
Appointed: 2017
Craig Hanemann
chanemann@msr.org
Elementary General Music Director
University of Carolina School of the Arts
Appointed: 2016 Years of Experience: 21
Kimm Horvath
khorvath@msr.org
Lower Elementary I Directress
AMS Elementary 6-9 Certification
B.S. Universary of Akron
M.S. UNC Chapel Hill
Appointed: 2014 Years of Experience: 4
Lynne Hudson
lh@msr.org
Media & Technology Curriculum Coordinator
B.A. Salem College
M.E. University of Georgia
Appointed: 2013 Years of Experience: 23
Janie Jackson
jj@msr.org
Children’s House II Directress
AMS Primary Certification
B.S. Drake University
Appointed: 2009 Years of Experience: 26
Beckie Johnson
bjohnson@msr.org
Toddler III Assistant
B.A.E. Ottawa University
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 17
jenny_kotowski.jpg
Kathleen Kelly
kk@msr.org
Agility Lab Team
B.S. University of South Florida
M.Ed. University of North Florida
Appointed: 2001 Years of Experience: 28
Chris Keown
ck@msr.org
PE, Sports & Wellness Teacher
Girls’ Basketball Coach
B.S. North Carolina Wesleyan College
Appointed: 2001 Years of Experience: 16
Jenny Kotowski
jkotowski@msr.org
Permanent Sub and Elementary Early Bird
B.A. Appalachian State
Appointed: 2016
Crystal Lange
clange@msr.org
Children’s House Early Bird/Permanent Substitute
B.S. James Madison University
M.A. University of Phoenix
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 9
Martha Leon
mel@msr.org
Children’s House V Assistant & Extended Day Spanish
Appointed: 1992 Years of Experience: 26
Liz Macaulay
lm@msr.org
Upper Elementary III Directress
AMI Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.S. University of Toronto
M.Ed. Loyola College
Appointed: 2005 Years of Experience: 26
Jane MacMillan
jm@msr.org
Children’s House VI Directress
AMS Primary Certification
B.S. Meredith College
Appointed: 1993 Years of Experience: 27
Mary Marino
mm@msr.org
Middle/Upper School Academic Resource
B.S. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
M.A.T. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Appointed: 1995 Years of Experience: 32
Rachel Martin
rmartin@msr.org
Toddler Encore Assistant/Permanent Sub
B.S. Meredith College
Appointed: 2017
Nancy Melamed
nmelamed@msr.org
Middle/Upper School Math Directress
B.S. Binghamton University
Appointed: 2015 Years of Experience: 3
Laura Morrison
lem@msr.org
Children’s House IV Directress
AMS Primary Certification
B.A. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
Appointed: 2009 Years of Experience: 11
Megan Muniz-McAleavey
mmuniz-mcaleavey@msr.org
Lower Elementary I Directress
MACTE Elementary 6-9 Certification in progress
B.S. Arizona State University
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 6
cameron_poole.jpg
Lisa Newsome
ln@msr.org
Lower Elementary II Directress
AMS Elementary 6-9 Certification
B.A. UNC Wilmington
Appointed: 2012 Years of Experience: 10
Cameron Poole
cpoole@msr.org
Children’s House Encore 2 Assistant
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 16
Beth Raxlin
br@msr.org
Children’s House Encore I Assistant
B.A. University of South Florida
Appointed: 1999 Years of Experience: 21
Karen Richards
krichards@msr.org
Children’s House III Directress
AMS Primary Certification
Appointed: 2015 Years of Experience: 32
Mark Robbins
mar@msr.org
Children’s House II Assistant
Appointed: 2009 Years of Experience: 8
Erin Robertson
erobertson@msr.org
Music Program Directress
Orff-Schulwerk certified Level 1 & 2
B.M. Eastman School of Music
M.M. Boston University
Appointed: 2016 Years of Experience: 5
Martha Rose
mr@msr.org
Elementary Spanish
A.A. Wayne College
Appointed: 1989 Years of Experience: 29
Michael Sanderson
ms@msr.org
Children’s House V Director
AMI Primary Certification
B.A. Vermont College of Norwich University
Appointed: 1991 Years of Experience: 30
Laura Sayles
ls@msr.org
Lower Elementary IV Directress
AMS Elementary 6-12 Certification
B.A. Massachusetts College of Art & Design
Appointed: 2013 Years of Experience: 6
Andrea Shapiro
ashapiro@msr.org
Children’s House I Assistant
B.A. UNC Greensboro
Appointed: 2015 Years of Experience: 10
Nick Smith
ns@msr.org
Middle/Upper School Math Director
AMS Secondary Certification
B.S. North Carolina State University
M.Ed Xavier University
Appointed: 2006 Years of Experience: 14
Jill Stafford
jstafford@msr.org
Elementary & Middle/Upper Theatre
B.S. UNC Greensboro
M.Ed. UNC Greensboro in progress
Appointed: 2015 Years of Experience: 32
Marion Stark
mas@msr.org
Elementary Educational Resource
Children’s House Sibling Care
B.A. Vermont College
Appointed: 2002 Years of Experience: 15
Leslie Strempel
lstrempel@msr.org
Middle/Upper School World Language
B.A. and B.S. University of Alabama-Birmingham
M.A. Auburn University
Appointed: 2017 Years of Experience: 10
Fran Strombotne
fs@msr.org
Director of Children’s House Encore I
B.A. Hillsdale College
Appointed: 2002 Years of Experience: 25
Justin Tosco
jt@msr.org
Upper Elementary III Director
AMS Elementary 9-12 Certification
B.A. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.Ed. St. Catherine University
Appointed: 2012 Years of Experience: 6
Jessie Voci
jv@msr.org
Elementary & Middle School Art Directress
B.A. Appalachian State
Appointed: 2004 Years of Experience: 16
Kristin Walker
kwalker@msr.org
Encore II Directress
AMS Primary Certification
B.S. University of Georgia
M.S. University of Georgia
Appointed: 2014 Years of Experience: 7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *